Stressors

Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003
8:31 a.m.

Yes, I know. I haven't added an entry in two weeks. Things have been pretty stressful lately, but I think we're about halfway through it.

Let's see...Nikki is going to sell the house, so Greg & I need to move out before the end of January. We found a place near a college where my brother goes to school. Today, we should be putting in an application. They take one dog, so we'll say we have Ricky and then Odin can be our illegitimate dog. The holdup has been that Ricky has to be registered in Baltimore County or City. Well, he's registered in Howard County, where he got his rabies vacccine a year ago. He's due for another one, so we figured we'd take him to a place in Baltimore county that Greg's mom uses, get his booster, & have him registered in Baltimore county all in one shot. Well, we can't get in until next Tuesday (and this was only scheduled yesterday...I left it in Greg's hands, so it took a week longer to get it organized than I had expected).

Early this week, I was in sucky ass Waukegan with The Boss, Brown Noser, Coolie (a coolie at work), and another woman who works out of Albany (who was actually my trainer several years ago). Anyway, Waukegan is too close to Chicago. And I hate Chicago! Read it again: I fucking hate Chicago!!!!!! Well, actually, the trip wasn't bad...for a business trip. But it was a business trip. So what can you do? We stayed at the Residence Inn, which has really nice suites (like, a 2-bedroom "apartment" for only $139 per night!!!). Brown Noser stayed with me in my suite, since she's so far up my butt she can't see the light of day. No, really.

One of my trainees, Pretty Girl #1, was out of work for a week because her fiance was killed in a freak accident. He was working on a barge & due to flooding & high winds, the barge smashed into a bridge & he was crushed between the two. His mother also works in our office. Pretty Girl returned to work yesterday & she looked totally numb. What do you say to her? I hugged her & listened to her, but I can't even pretend that I know her pain & loss. What would I do if I lost Greg? OK, OK, quit thinking about that, Misty.

Also, Greg had mediation with Evil Misty on Thursday. That lazy bitch finally showed up. The mediator set up a schedule for the next two months & it is court-ordered, dates, times, and sometimes places. Some funny points:

Evil Misty is soooo jealous that we're going to Jamaica. Uh, that's what happens when you work & save money for cool things like that!

Star has been a total brat for eight months. She has been spitting, biting, and trying to beat up her grandmother. (Never mind that her grandmother deserves it. This is the crazy karma-quoting, non-karma-understanding psycho bitch who cussed out Nikki & Chris back in May). Also, Star has had a few tantrums & has thrown toys at & kicked the door, saying she's going to Daddy's house.

On Thursday night, Greg got to talk to Star. She recongnized his voice immediately, said she loved him & missed him. She's only 3 and she remembers her daddy, even though she hasn't seen him in 8 months. I think that's pretty impressive! (Of course, she has incredibly strong powers & has visited Greg in dreams more than once.) When she was handing the phone back to her mother, Greg said he heard her say, "That was my daddy!!!" Like, all sassy. Yep, that's his girl!

OK, so since we had/have so many stressful things going on, Greg & I decided not to do Christmas. It's not that we don't have the money...we just don't have the time & energy. And, thank goodness, my mom is not doing Christmas this year, either. Whew!

But, my brother seems pretty stoked that Greg & I may be moving very close to him. He & I have gotten closer again since he's moved away to college.

Alright, now to make some coffee. I need it.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga