What I Bought at the Grocery Store

Sunday, Nov. 23, 2003
1:11 p.m.

Last night, Beth and Randy came over, hung out with us. Then we headed up to Double T with Nikki & had a really really yummy dinner. Let me tell you...Randy was getting really fresh with me. Weird! I'm used to Beth being the flirtatious one! We also let them play our new SSX3 (they got us turned on to SSX Tricky in the first place, so I guess it was fair).

This morning, Nikki, Greg, & I had breakfast at Double T. You'd think we were moving in there! It was sooooo good! And our waiter, Jimmy, gave Greg another piece of birthday cake (in addition to the one from last week). Then we headed up to Pet Smart, where we saw soooooo many dogs. I like to pet every single one (but I hate talking to their owners)...I think it pisses off Greg, who just wants to get in and get out. But we bought a huge bag of dog food for the boys, a huge bone for Ricky, and a bag of assorted bones "for big dogs" for them to share.

Then, we all went to the grocery store, where Greg & I filled up our cart to over the brim! We got an 18-&-a-half pound turkey (for free!), in addition to:

chicken breast

roast

red potatoes

celery

carrots

two pumpkin pies

Cool Whip

bananas

sliced turkey for sandwiches

shampoo

conditioner

canned sliced yams

brown sugar

turkey cooking pan & cooking bags

granola bars

Monterey steak seasoning (in the big container, because Greg uses it ALL THE TIME)

yogurt

milk

Lactaid milk

muenster cheese

margarine

wheat bread

potato bread

two packages of rolls

two packages of Lender's frozen plain bagels, which I eat nearly every day

Nutra Air, which is awesome (it makes our pet-store-smelling family room smell like a house)

Sunday Baltimore Sun

pound of hamburger

store-brand hamburger helper (stroganoff, which I really like)

three cases of Coke (they were only $3.99 apiece...for 24 cans!)

two 12-packs of Mountain Dew Code Red (I think it tastes too much like fruit punch, which I cannot stand, but Greg really likes it)

I think that's all. I know that was super-duper exciting, reading what I bought at the grocery store!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga