Greg's Pizza

Thursday, Nov. 20, 2003
6:59 p.m.

Here's a funny. I love to check my stats & see what search entries led to my diary. So, I see one today: "greg's pizza indiana". Ooooooo-kay! The reason why it's so funny: When I was a teenager, I had a penpal...well, I had a lot of penpals, but there was one in particular who lived in New Jersey & her name was Lauren, AKA Lol. (As an aside, whenever people laugh online, I think of her.) Anyway, Lol & I were both madly in love with Anthony Kiedis. You know, the guy from the Red Hot Chili Peppers. And this was back when he had loooooooong dark hair, so he was waaaaaay hotter then than he is now. So, Lol & her friend wrote a serial sex story about Anthony and it also included pretty much everyone they knew and she would send me the latest issue with each letter (of course, by the time this happened, we were best friends, so we sent each other packages about once a week). In the story, there were no "penises". Instead, they were called "pizzas". So, I see "greg's pizza indiana" and I'm like, "YEAH! Greg's pizza!!!"

Speaking of Greg, his left front tire got fucked up on 695 on the way home. It didn't blow, but tread started to come off. Well, the car he's driving used to be mine (I mean, I still own it & all, he just drives it) & it's one of those where you need the special lugnut key to get one of the lugnuts off. Well, I don't have the key & I've never had the key. So he was stuck on 695, unable to get the damn tire off. So, I left work (and by this time, it was 5:00 & I had actually stayed a little late) & met him on the highway. We decided that he would try to drive it home & I would follow behind with my blinkers on. Even though I'm sure we pissed off a lot of people on both 695 & 97, we made it home. We ran out to McDonald's for dinner (in my car) and then found a National Tire & Battery. We went in, told them what they needed, etc. They closed at 7:00, so we're going to try to drive the car there first thing in the morning. Well, not first thing, but 8:00, when they open. It's not very far, maybe a mile or two, so I think we should be OK. Plus, we can take the backroads there & drive nice & slow. And piss off more people, I'm sure.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga