This Weekend

Sunday, Nov. 09, 2003
12:12 p.m.

Well, Greg is tired of listening to my non-period complaints, so he said, "Why don't you take a pregnancy test?" This was, of course, followed by an unspoken "And shut the fuck up about it." So I did. And I am not pregnant. NOT pregnant. So my response is: Oh, that's a little sad. And also: That's great, because it means I can drink in Jamaica! What a weird spot we're in. We want to get pregnant so badly...in 3 months.

Last night, we went to see my brother, Brendan's, play at AACC. Well, not his play, per se, but the play he was in. It was 42nd Street (here's a review of it), which I'd never heard of before. It's a musical about the making of a musical. Greg hates musicals, so he was nice enough to attend with me, but he said never to ask him again. Fair enough. He & I went with my mom & my other brother, Seamus. Some jackasses were sitting in our seats, but my mom did a good job of being polite but making them feel like complete & utter morons. Maybe that's where I get it! So, you dumbasses sitting in seats 101-105D: You are fucking STUPID!!!

Anyway, now that Seamus has been away at school for a couple months now, he all of a sudden no longer looks like a teenager. Well, he looks the same, but all of a sudden, his demeanor is that of a man. Freaky! This is the brother whose umbilical cord I cut. And now he's a man! WTF?!?!?!?

Also, on Friday night, Greg & Nikki & I went to Nikki's parents house and brought all 3 dogs. Our 3 dogs (who are huge) tried to play with her parents' 3 dogs (2 cocker spaniels & a miniature poddle), but only the poddle would play. But let me tell you, I have always hated poddles, because my grandparents had a SATAN poddle when I was growing up (I swear the thing lived forever!!!), so I just hated poddles. Well, Allie (AKA Crackrat) was just soooo cute & loved our dogs and loved people & liked sitting on my lap. She was so cute! So when I'm an old lady & have no energy to chase my dogs around & wrestle them, I'm going to get a nice, sweet miniature poddle who will be content to sit on my lap all day. Greg wants to get a Great Dane & then teach the poddle to ride on the Great Dane's back. It should be good fun.

So, while we were at Nikki's parents' house, we jumped into their hot tub out back. The evening was crisp & cool and the hot tub was so steamy & hot & wonderful. It was so amazing!!! I want a hot tub of my own now!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga