Where's My Period?

Monday, Oct. 27, 2003
6:12 p.m.

Well, I have been a total crying bitch for close to a week now. Well, not total, but damn near close. Where the fuck is my period? When Greg & I first got together, he got them back on a normal cycle. I think it was due to all the sex. Dickhead & I barely ever had sex, especially near the end & my periods got further and further apart. At one point, we went for 11 months without having sex...and I had a period that was 80 days from the last one. 80 days! I wonder if it's sex that gets me back on cycle, or a sexual man's presence. Or maybe sexual anticipation. Has anyone else ever experienced this? I've lived with women before (my mom, sister, college roommates) & they never influenced my cycle (maybe because my natural cycle is 35 days, rather than 28?), but having a sexual relationship with a man certainly does! So, where is my period? I don't think I'm pregnant...my boobs don't hurt like they did when I was 18. Plus, I'm not super-tired like I was then. And I'm craving salt so bad!!! That's a pre-period Misty thing.

Anyway...it's only quarter after 6 & it's been dark for over an hour now. I feel like I should go to bed! What is with the time change this year? Why did it hit so hard? Everyone I know just wants to go to sleep!

One of my trainees is just not getting it. The trainees leave the Training Room on Friday. By that point, they should be able to function on their own. For the most part. Sure, they'll have questions on the snarly stuff, but they should have the majority of stuff down pat. Three of my trainees are doing great! They ask all sorts of hard questions & make decisions based upon what they have learned. But the other one...she's still asking the same questions she asked two weeks ago. Hmmmm...tomorrow, I'm going to have to tell her manager that I don't think she's going to make it. That really stinks, for her and for me. But there's only so much you can do. Some people just don't get it. And I don't think the company wants to pay my salary to hold someone's hand for the next year, until she feels confident enough to work on her own. You either get it or you don't.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga