5 Items

Sunday, Oct. 26, 2003
2:31 p.m.

1. Remember that Bay Bridge shit I was whining about last week? I found an article about it in today's Sun. Check it out.

2. The internet at home was out for a few days. Additionally, the cable was fuzzy the whole time. Nikki called the cable company yesterday & they said they wouldn't be able to make it out to the house until November 6th. Then, this morning, all of a sudden, everything worked again.

3. Here's a dorky new fact about me: when I was a kid (starting at 7 & running until I was about 17), I drew house plans for fun. Yes, for fun. On Friday, I let Greg look at them for the first time. Having worked on several Baltimore rowhome restorations, he said some of my later plans could work as rowhomes...like the block-long ritzy kinds that some Ravens players & management live in. He really liked the early drawings I did. Like, the one I did when I was seven...it was furnished, had a huge playroom for the kids (I mean, what's important to you when you're seven?), and was accented with watercolors. He also liked the house I drew for Spanish class when I was 9. We had just learned the Spanish names for rooms in the house & our teacher said, "Your assignment is to draw a house." Most kids in my class drew a teeny tiny house in the middle of one page. I took up 2 pages (one per floor) & drew a mansion. I used every term we learned. So, the house had 2 pools (la pascina), a tennis court, every bedroom had a bathroom and a patio. I also added fountains, plants, and a curvy staircase. I'm not sure which floor I wanted as the top floor & which as the bottom; either way, the plans could never be built. Either you'd have a garage above the pool or a pool above the garage. I know a pool above the garage worked at the Hilton in Chicago (we stayed there when I was 11), but I don't think it would work on a 2-story house.

4. Work is fucking nutty. Jobs are being created like crazy. For real, people, if you want a job, I know where to find one. Or 50.

5. When I was in Indianapolis 3 weeks ago, the leaves had just started to change. Around here, they just started this past week. It's so gorgeous! Now that I'm no longer in school, I love fall (autumn...whatever!). Plus, last night was "fall back". This day feels like it's lasting forever. This rocks!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga