Ren Fest

Saturday, Sept. 20, 2003
7:09 p.m.

Greg and I ventured out to Ren Fest today! I haven't been in 6 years, so it was very nice to get to go again! Recap of the day: Greg threw several axes & knives and won several drinks (and a free ticket to the maze and a free "cookies & milk").

What we ate & drank:

Soup in a bread bowl (chicken & rice for me, chili for Greg)

Turkey leg (Greg, not me)

Jalopeno poppers (we shared these) - I bet you didn't know they had these in Renaissance times?

Apple Dumplings with ice cream

Honey Mead for Greg

2 ciders for me & another for Greg

Walnuts with cinnamon & sugar (while watching jousting)

Peasant bread with cinnamon & sugar (like elephant ears)

Cheese calzone

Soda, lemonade, and lots of water

So, can you tell that we ate very well?

Next weekend, we're going back with Nikki, Janine & others. And we're going to eat lots more, and Greg will win more prizes.

Also, we really started thinking about getting some clothing. Greg really wants a kilt and some guys there were wearing ones that looked like they were made of cotton, rather than wool. That would be so awesome for Greg! Also, he wants me to get a chain-mail bra-thing (you know, for in the bedroom) and a leather bustier/bra or something along those lines. That would be pretty cool, too!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga