Crenelations and Porches

Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2003
6:10 p.m.

On Sunday, a friend of Greg's mother's gave a a free dresser. What no one told us is that the thing looks like a house. Yeah, like some odd tudor-style house. This is a 2-piece dresser and the top piece has all sorts of crenelations and porches. It looks like a fucking dollhouse! Plus, it looks like it was made in about 1963. Don't get me wrong, it's still a very nice piece of furniture. It's just that it's a house! I hope we have a daughter, because we already have furniture for her!

Greg's mom, sister, brother-in-law, and niece hung out for awhile on Sunday after helping us move the dresser. His mom and sister both already have tons of baby stuff for me...a high chair, 2 car seats, a fold-up playpen, a crib. And his sister has lots of sweaters from when her kids were young. They're the hand-knitted kind that she's keeping as heirlooms, I guess. Evil Misty never got them because The Sister knew she'd never get them back. Or else they'd be destroyed. The Sister hates Evil Misty more than I do. Trust me on that one. Oh! And his mom asked what kind of baby clothes I like. Uh...? The Sister said, "Hey, we like to start our shopping early." What? We're not even talking about trying until February. It'll still be more than a year until the kid is born. And that's at the earliest.

I had 2 scary dreams last night:

1. I dreamed that all my teeth fell out. I collected them from the floor & I had two handfuls of teeth. The only ones left were the 2 in front. And they looked crooked like when I was a kid.

2. I dreamed that I was walking through the woods with several family members. I had either Star or Odin with me when I noticed a big gaping hole. I guided Star/Odin around it. But then my dad walked up behind me and decided he wanted to walk across a downed tree that spanned the gaping hole. Well, he slipped and started falling. And then he just kept falling and falling and falling. I screamed and screamed and screamed. I remember thinking, "I hope this is a dream!" But once my dad hit the bottom, he was still alive...he just couldn't move. Weird, huh?

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga