We Still Have Power!

Friday, Sept. 19, 2003
5:00 p.m.

Well, Isabel barely touched us. However, half of our county is without power. My parents are included in that & they also heard they are going to lose water later today in order to install a new generator for the sewage system in the neighborhood. If it's not turned on tomorrow morning, they'll be over here, all taking showers. Of the 3 now out of the house, I'm the closest, distance-wise, to my parents.

We never lost power, though it flickered a few times. No trees fell on the house, thank God! But we saw footage of Fell's Point in Baltimore and City Dock in Annapolis & both are rather flooded.

Greg & I ran out for an hour or so & several stoplights were out...some had police directing traffic, others were just fend for yourselves. Some blocks around our house don't have power & some do. Like, an entire shopping center nearby was totally closed...well, except for the Home Depot. So I guess they had a generator. And speaking of generators...did you know quite a few people around here have them? I'm surprised!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga