Isabel

Thursday, Sept. 18, 2003
1:12 p.m.

Oh, wow! Work closed at noon today because of hurricane Isabel. AND we're going to be closed all day tomorrow. This is crazy! Of course, most schools around here are closed, most government offices are closed, and the city buses stopped running at 11:00. Crazy shit.

I got my 401K statement in the mail when I got home earlier. I have over $9,500 dollars in my account! And I've only been saving for about 4 years now. Yes! I rock! Almost $10,000 and I still have close to 40 years until I retire. I think I'll be all right...

Greg & I went to a viewing on Tuesday night for a guy he used to be in Boy Scouts with. This guy was 30 years old and died from a heart attack. What?!?!?! That was crazy! It was a little weird being there, because the only other person I knew was Greg's dad. And this girl (woman...sorry) came up & talked to Greg. He had NO IDEA who she was & then she was giving him eyes & said, "Heather. From high school. Heather ______." Greg still isn't sure who she is.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga