Sexy Grandma Clothes

Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2003
5:53 p.m.

Well, Greg was so sick last night. I got home & he laying in bed with a fever. He wanted to take a bath, so I ran the water for him & got him in (not a small feat, since he's 6'4" and 300 pounds). I sat with him the whole time & rubbed his back. And then I poured warm water all over his back & neck and he thought that was totally heavenly. I stuck him back in bed, ran out to the drugstore to get fever-reducer/pain reliever. Got back, gave him meds, made him dinner (tuna sandwich & minestrone soup...what a sick body wants, I guess). Then, we cuddled on the sofa (his head in my lap) until it was 9:00, when we were both ready to go to bed.

I had a lot of weird dreams last night. I remember one about my grandmother. In real life, she died in 1989. In my dream, I think she was also dead and I went back to the house where my mother grew up, which was a huge victorian with 4 bedrooms and porches galore. My grandparents moved out of that house in 1981. My grandparents' stuff was still in the house and it was very creepy. Like, no one would go upstairs because they thought my grandmother was still there or maybe her ghost was still there. But I went up & she had photographs of Odin posted everywhere. If she died 14 years ago, how did she get pictures of my 5-month-old dog? Then, I walked into her closet & she had at least 6 of every outfit. "Funny," I thought to myself, "I never noticed that when she was alive." And all of the outfits were sexy grandma outfits...leather bustiers & high-heeled boots trimmed in fluffy fake fur. What the fuck?!?!?!

Training today was fine. Except when The Boss decided to sit in for a few minutes. That's nerve-wracking! But my 4 trainees will be fine. They knew the system we operate on, just not every detail of their new positions. There was a lot of, "Oh, so that's how it's done" moments.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga