Incompetence

Monday, Sept. 15, 2003
6:50 p.m.

I have moved back into the Training Room. I haven't lived here in quite awhile! Tomorrow, I will start training 4 of our Customer Service reps to pay claims. They'll eventually move to the claims department, as soon as it becomes official (haha! when will that be?). On the 29th, I start another training class with 3 internal & 3 external people. That's probably going to be a 6-week class. Then, before the new year, I have to train about 18 people on new benefits. Yeah. That'll be fun.

So, anyway, the Training Room is so quiet. Like I have 2 minutes to think. It's very nice. Plus, the A/C is turned waaaay up in here. The rest of the office is always so insanely hot!!! I don't know how that's possible, since most of the office is full of menopausal women. Hello, hot flashes?

Greg's court hearing was supposed to be today. You know, the one where he is taking Evil Misty to court for being in Contempt of Court. (Which, by the way, she is.) It was put off until October 8th because the Master had a family emergency. Um, hello? Divvy up the work to someone else!!! I've had it with the Baltimore County court system!!! I mean, I shouldn't expect too much, since they're all government employees (meaning, they do NOTHING). But shouldn't child custody cases be a priority??? Why couldn't everyone else's workload be shuffled around for the day? That's the way the rest of the world operates!!! I mean, if private companies operated the way the government (on any level) does, then none of them would be in business! It was bad enough when their fucking moronic office staff filled out the Show Cause Order TOTALLY incorrectly!!! It was bad enough that a judge signed it. It was bad enough that it took 4 phone calls before anyone knew what the fuck was the problem (trust me, the office staff in the Towson office is beyond stupid!). It was bad enough when the solution was to white out the incorrect areas, re-fill in the form, and then serve it on Evil Misty (hell, if I had known that, I would have filled out the fucking thing myself when Greg filed the charges in July). But now, apparently, no one actually works in the court system. No fucking wonder criminals are released every day. The court system is a joke!!! And never mind that all this bullshit is fucking up one little girl's life.

Greg & I saw his parents yesterday & I got some more scoop on Evil Misty.

1. She does not work. Instead, she lives off of the goodness/guilt of her mother and the child support that Greg pays for Star. It's supposed to be CHILD support!!!

2. Her house smells like a combination of urine and feces.

3. She is 5'7" and approaching 400 pounds.

Any one of those things is enough to make me both angry and revolted, but all combined together is too much. And once again, here is affirmation that 99% of humanity is completely moronic. This woman has custody of Star. She shouldn't even have custody of a fucking mouse. Two words here: Child. Endangerment.

OK, I need to not think of her or Baltimore County. Both just piss me off way too much.

OH! We might get a hurricane later this week. Cool, huh? At the very least, it will probably be a nasty storm & we'll be sent home early (you know, storms can damage computers & stuff...really, we went home once about 4 years ago for that reason).

Did you know I'm a dumbass when it comes to how much money I have? About a week and a half ago, I balanced my checkbook & I had $260 left. For some reason, I remembered it as $160. So, by yesterday, I thought I had, like, $50 left. No, I had $230. See? I told you, I'm such a dumbass. Like, my unconscious mind deducts money from the actual amount so that I won't overspend. Or something like that. Maybe it was all those years of NOT having money (either because Bob wasn't working, or he stole from me, or both), but I still worry about it, even though I'm comfortable now. In fact, Greg has been budgeting not only for out entire trip and giving me money for his share of the bills, but he's also been saving up for my mermaid on the left boob tattoo.

Do you know how much Greg rocks? He is so perfect! It's about time I found a man like him! I was dating too many losers. And as for the good ones I found early on, I didn't know what I had, so I just let them slip away. I don't know how Stupidhead couldn't manage a marriage with him. He is so easy to have a relationship with. He works toward common, meaningful financial goals with me. There are no mind games, lots of love and positive affirmations. Lots of sex, hairbrushing (which, to me, is so intimate and loving), backrubs, footrubs, kisses, cuddling (both awake and asleep), "I love you"s. Of course, we share the same work ethic, the same desire to be a certain type of parent (and soon!), the same outlook on life (OK, maybe not the same, but we manage to meet in the places where it counts), very similar religious views, same distate for humanity in general. Haha! We were probably just made for each other!!!

P.S. I just realized that this entry is my 400th entry!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga