The Rest of the Mushrooms

Sunday, Sept. 14, 2003
3:26 p.m.

Remember those mushrooms Greg & I got about 6 months ago? Well, we ate the last of them on Friday evening. We only had about an eighth left & they had been sitting around for 6 months (read: losing potency), so Greg decided to make them into tea. He boiled a tiny bit of water & I made him throw in 4 Raspberry Zinger teabags (he asked for something strong...). The tea turned out SO infused with raspberry goodness. So we drank that & ate the 'shrooms left at the bottom. My belly hurt for a little bit; I mean, I was poisoning myself! After a few more minutes, I felt a happiness in my neck & face. I told Greg & he said he also felt a smile starting inside of him. Then, I asked Greg if he wanted to "hang out in the bedroom". And, like last time we ate mushrooms, we both got really horny & spent a lot of time naked. This trip was certainly nothing like the last time...it just turned out to be fantastic sex and left both of us feeling like happy, connected people.

Yesterday, Greg really wanted to get crabs, so we stopped by a place about a mile from the house & got 3 dozen crabs. We brought them home, and Nikki joined us in eating them. After we were finished, it was obvious that I'm not a native Marylander. My crab pile was really little, Nikki's was about twice the size of mine, and I think Greg's was the size of Nikki's & mine put together. Those two can put down some crabs! In my defense, that was only the second time I had ever eaten steamed crabs. And the first time was almost a year ago, on one of Greg's & my first few dates. Sure, I've lived in Maryland for 16 years now. But unless your parents also grew up here, you're not necessarily going to have steamed crabs.

In the evening, the 3 of us headed over to Bruster's for ice cream. I got a super yummy-licious apple dumpling with vanilla ice cream on top. It was sooooooo motherfucking good!!!

This morning, we all went out to dinner at Double T & sat around for over an hour, drinking coffee & talking. Then we went to PetSmart to get dog food (and also ended up getting a huge bone & a canister of treats). Nikki almost shoplifted doggie perfume. She walked right out of the store and then was like, "Oh, shit! I forgot I put this in my purse to hold the kitten!" And since she's such a good girl, she took it back into the store & put it back.

This evening, after football, I think Greg & I are going to his parents' house. They have a dresser & end table for us. Plus, Greg's mom wants to see her grand-dogs. Yep, grand-dogs. She's a crazy cat lady. Oh, wait...ALL of my parents (there are 4 of them) and my future in-laws call the pets their grand-dogs & grand-cats. Oh, goodness.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga