Sakura

Monday, Aug. 18, 2003
5:20 p.m.

Cheri,Fiestada, and Melody: Thanks for the congrats & love! OK, maybe I wasn't looking for a husband since the day I was born. But I was looking since I started dating. I mean, that's the whole point of dating, right? To find your eventual mate? Sure...you know most aren't Him from the beginning, but you're honing your skills for when you DO meet Him. So let's say it took me 12 years. Now that doesn't sound anywhere near as bad!

Nikki took us to dinner last night to celebrate our engagement. How awesome is she??? We went to Sakura, a Japanese steakhouse nearby. It was very very very yummy. Greg had never been to a Japanese steakhouse and he was very impressed; in fact, he wants to take his parents there.

Have any of you ever had a dog who snores? My dog, Odin, snores sooooo loudly that he often chases Greg out of the room at night. Well, Odin and my snoring together. Odin sleeps in a crate, right next to the bed. I think he's running out of room to stretch and get into the most comfortable position. So he picks a semi-comfy position and snores all night. I don't think he's quite ready to sleep outside of the cage (possible nighttime floor pee-ing is still not out of the question). When we tried to move his crate into another room 6 weeks ago, he barked & whined. I will probably try it again, but I'm afraid that we'll still hear the snoring, even if the barking & whining has ceased. Any suggestions?

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga