That's Great! Who's Greg?

Thursday, Aug. 21, 2003
6:02 p.m.

OK, so earlier this week, I sent out a mass e-mail to everyone in my personal address book (this was from my work e-mail, so none of my on-line friends are there). So, this was parents (who already knew), siblings, cousins, high school friends, etc. And I said, "Blah blah blah...Greg and I are engaged...honeymoon...Jamaica...blah blah blah." So my cousin Kim and my aunt Sallie e-mail me back: "That's great! Who's Greg?" Oops. I guess I haven't been keeping in touch very well with my family. If I weren't so truthful in my diary, I'd tell them to read it (like some of my old boyfriends know it's here & read it from time to time). But I don't think Christian Right-Wing Aunt Sallie really wants to know my true religious views. It's none of her fucking business, anyway. Never mind, she was married and divorced with 2 daughters by the age of 20. Now, tell me who is more righteous?

Greg & I drove out to Borders in Columbia yesterday evening & bought 3 Jamaica travel guides. I ended up spending $55! That's OK, though...it's an early expense coming from the Jamaica account. I also have to write a check tomorrow to send to hold my reservation at the hotel. And then once we get down there, we pay the rest...$417.50. So for 6 nights in Negril, we're only paying $517.50. How awesome is that?!?!?!

All week, Odin has been sleeping in the family room and he's been sooooo good! As soon as he gets done with his morning pee, he wants to jump into bed with me & cuddle, because he misses me. But this is sooooo working out well! Odin is growing up & acting like a big boy. I'm so proud of him!!! What's weird about him, though, is that he doesn't like to be standing on only 2 feet. Maggie is always up on 2 feet and Ricky is sometimes, too. Like, you can dance with them. Odin hates it & wants to get back on all fours. What a dork!

Contempt of court hearing is scheduled for September 15th. It's disgusting how slow the courts work! Greg has not seen his daughter since May 5th!!! This is fucking ridiculous!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga