I'm Engaged

Saturday, Aug. 16, 2003
9:27 p.m.

Yeah, I'm engaged now!!! Here's a picture of my ring. Wow. Greg really loves me enough to want to marry me. For real. That's a big deal for the marriage-phobe that I am. I finally met a man I wanted to marry (and that took 26 years!) and he actually wants to marry me back. Yeah!!! Cool.

Greg got the ring yesterday. And Nikki knew all about it. Greg was waiting all day today to catch me off guard. I mean, I picked out the ring and ordered it, so it's not like I didn't know! But this evening, I felt like playing the piano...I played a few songs I like. And then I played my favorite one...the one that releases a lot of emotions that get twisted up inside me. They're not always bad emotions...it's just that I have trouble getting them figured out. Playing the piano is therapy for me...I need to give my brain something else to do so that my psyche can figure out my emotional life. So after getting that all out, Greg came upstairs and talked to me for a minute...and I'm going on and on about Tori Amos, totally oblivious to what was going on. Then, he knelt down next to the piano bench and said, "Misty, will you marry me?" So, what do I do? Start crying and kissing him and having trouble saying yes. (Yes, there are times when even I am girly.) And now my body is still all aflutter...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga