Female Condom

Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2003
5:22 p.m.

Melody was talking about birth control & that got me thinking about it. Last week, The Boss, L, and I were reviewing a policy and The Boss said, after reading a coding book, "What's a female condom?" And L was like, "Yeah!" I started laughing, because I thought they were kidding. Turns out they really didn't know and I had to explain it. This to the people who know the intricacies of every surgical procedure imaginable. Weird. How did they not know what a female condom was?

Anyway, we had our client visitors today and it turns out that they are not quite as nose-to-the-grindstone as our office is. Not quite so let's-get-this-done. They like to play around & get sidetracked a lot. Oh, yeah, and NOT answer questions. It can get really frustrating!

Plus, there's one woman who may as well just BE a brick wall...that's how dense she is. Really, she's so stupid, which in itself is annoying. Plus, she creeps me out. She looks like she's been permanently smudged by the rain. You know, like in a watercolor painting or something.

Guess what? Nikki got new carpet in the entire upstairs...part of the house clean-up from that big storm a month ago...really, there was clay and mud ground into the carpet...never mind that the cats peed all over it and Maggie dug a hole in it. And today, Maggie is getting fixed. Poor Nikki...she was worried about her all day.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga