Blue Cave Castle

Monday, Aug. 11, 2003
8:34 p.m.

Yaaaay! I have spent so much time this weekend researching our vacation. OK, here are some penciled-in dates:

Friday, February 6th--get married.

Monnday, February 16th-Saturday, February 21st--go on our honeymoon! Yaaaay! I'm so hooked on Negril, Jamaica! Plane fare from BWI to Montego Bay (about an hour and a half away from Negril) is around $300 per person. Not too bad. I found a LOT of cute little local hotels for around $100 per night. For instance, I really like this one: Blue Cave Castle. It looks just like a little mermaid castle! And most of the rooms are only $75 per night for two people. And that's during the busy time of the year!

Plus, Greg has had some friends who have visited Jamaica & they've all said there's plenty of nice, cheap ganja (the last big hurrah before I have my babies!) and wonderful food at stands along the road. I'm really excited about trying real Jamaican food! And the hotel is on a cliff with a cave underneath that you can swin into. Also, the 7-mile (!!!) beach is within walking distance. I originally wanted to stay on the beach, but then I became entranced by the cliffs. Apparently, they are less tourist-y & more laid-back. That's my kind of vacation!

OK, off to make reservations!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga