Friday Five

Friday, Aug. 08, 2003
12:55 p.m.

This is a cool Friday Five, since I was just researching Caribbean vacation destinations...

1. What's the last place you traveled to, outside your own home state/country? Pennsylvania in June to go to Hershey Park.

2. What's the most bizarre/unusual thing that's ever happened to you while traveling? Making out in a graveyard? My dad almost getting his 18th century-style musket confiscated at the Canadian border? I haven't really had anything bizarre happen...

3. If you could take off to anywhere, money and time being no object, where would you go? Every country bordering the Mediterranean.

4. Do you prefer traveling by plane, train or car? Plane is quick, train would be relatively new (I only rode the train once, when I was a kid), and with a car you always have transportation with you. So, I guess it would depend on the circumstance.

5. What's the next place on your list to visit? Hahahaha! Somewhere in the Caribbean. Greg wants Jamaica, but I'm pushing for less-frequentes islands, such as Turks & Caicos. My web search indicated that Barbuda was very quiet & serene...maybe there? I guess it depends on what kind of package I can find. Apparently, I'm looking too early, anyway, since most of these package deals require you to travel within 2003. We don't want to go until February 2004.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga