Chicken Out

Monday, Aug. 04, 2003
7:24 p.m.

So, The Boss, L, and I spent an hour this morning on lunch menus for next week. Yep...we made sure to get the important stuff done. We ended up ordering catering for 3 days in a row from Chicken Out. They have this awesome Mexican salad. Yes, Mexican & salad at the same time. Who knew it would be so yummy?

My old car that I still own but that Greg is driving now was due for emissions testing this week. Greg took it this morning & it failed. I'm not too surprised & they gave him (me?) until December to get it tested again. And THEN we may have to spend up to $450 to get it fixed. And if it still doesn't pass, I think I get a waiver. That doesn't make sense to me...if it STILL doesn't pass, don't you think they would make me take it off the road? This just proves that, with emissions testing, Maryland cares more about the additional income ($14 per car every 2 years) than it does about the environment. Plus, lots of diesel vehicles and tractor trailers are exempt. Uh, hello?!?!?!

I finished drafting the contempt letter, printed it out, and Greg will hand-deliver to the courthouse tomorrow. I'll stop by the post office after work to send a copy to Evil Misty via certified mail. I like certified mail because you can get return receipt. Yeah, return receipt...I'll know exactly how long it took her fat ass to get off the sofa, away from the Cheetos, and to the post office to actually pick up her mail. Yeah, return receipt. It's a good thing.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga