Waterbaby

Sunday, Jul. 20, 2003
4:42 p.m.

My parents have an in-ground pool. It was there when they bought the house in 1988 (or was it '87?). Over the past 5 years, I think I swam about twice. Now, this summer, I'm over there every weekend. Greg, Nikki, Chris, & I went over on the 4th of July. And Chris thought my mom was really cool. Freak. Last weekend, when Chris was being an ass, Greg & I dragged Nikki over. And now, even though my parents are on vacation and only my brother is home, we decided to crash the pool & go swimming again. Also, Beth and Randy have a pool & we were over there a few times on the weekend of the 4th.

I hate getting out of the water. I never want to go home. The summers I was 20 & 21 and living at home, I always swam as soon as I came home from work. Plus, Katherine and I and whatever guys we were dating would skinny dip whenever my parents were on vacation. It was soooo nice!

Now Greg calls me a waterbaby. I'd like to think I'm a mermaid, but either one is OK.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga