Baby Bunny

Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003
5:24 p.m.

Background info: Ricky is Greg's dog...he's about a year and a half and is a German Shepherd/Rottweiler mix. He's the uncle of Odin, my puppy.

So, on Sunday, Ricky had gotten tangled up twice in the bushes & trees in the backyard. I untangled his lead both times and figured there must be something dog-alicious down there. Then, at 10:00 PM, I was outside & Ricky was digging around again in the shrubs and then I heard a little cheep. So I told Greg to come outside & we couldn't figure out what it was, so I grabbed the flashlight & headed down the hill. It took a couple minutes to find, but there was a little baby bunny lying on the ground. Greg picked him up & brought him inside. Can you believe Ricky didn't eat the baby or kill it in some other way? I woke up Nikki, since she's an animal speaker (no, really). And between the three of us, we wrapped him up and tried to feed him, but the little guy wouldn't open his mouth.

So, we stuck him in Samantha's (my kitty) crate with a heating bad, all wrapped in towels & in a box. He made it through the night. Yaaaay!

However, when I got home from work yesterday, he was dead. The poor little guy didn't make it through the day.

Greg buried him in the backyard, said a little blessing, and I guess we'll see the little guy the next time he comes around.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga