Hershey Park

Saturday, Jul. 19, 2003
5:27 p.m.

Thanks, everyone, for the welcome back. And yes, Ren, I can't wait for dirty "nappies" and throwup. I'm 27, for crying out loud. Biological clock is kicking in now.

Anyway, did you guys hear about how a tree fell on our house? (I guess you only would if you also read Nikki's diary.) Really...it happened a couple of weeks ago, during a rather violent thunderstorm. A tree fell on the deck & took out part of the deck & left 3 holes in the roof. Water started streaming in through the dining room ceiling. It was all crazy and sort of scary. The roof has been fixed, the dining room carpet has been ripped out & all the water sucked up, the deck is still missing a railing and has 2 holes & is covered with glass (which used to belong to the table on the deck). Nikki gets to pick out new carpeting this week. Oh, and she rented a dumpster, which is in the driveway. She's been cleaning up like crazy. And last weekend, Greg & I helped her clean up a lot more & Greg sawed up several downed trees (which is slowly being cured & we will use as firewood this winter).

Also, last month, Greg & I took one day off work and went to Hershey Park (in Hershey, PA). We spent soooo much money on chocolate on the way out!

What else? Odin is sooooo big! I need to get some pictures of him for this diary! He's sooooo cute!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga