Oryx and Crake

Saturday, May. 10, 2003
7:17 p.m.

It's so quiet around here this weekend, without Star. It sucks.

I was in the library this morning and I heard a very young baby crying. It tugged at my whole inner being. Like, I needed to go to him (or her). I want a baby!!!! Greg and I laid in bed a few nights ago until midnight, talking about lots of stuff, including baby names. We have Jacob Hawk for a boy and Guinevere (still arguing about the spelling) for a girl with middle names up in the air. Shootingstar? Butterfly? Dragonfly? Greg wants something in nature, since Star's real middle name is from nature. And then for the second boy, we both like Uther (you know, King Arthur's father). I like Pendragon as a middle name, but Greg is not so sure about it, I think. Sometimes he likes it & sometimes he doesn't. So who knows? And maybe we'll just end up with all girls. And we'd have to come up with more girls' names right quick. We can both agree on King Arthur-era names (since he doesn't like the Greek myth names that I love). But Morgan is already too popular. Plus, that's my niece's name. And Elaine is too common. I guess there's Igraine or Morgause (which I looooooove). Hmmm...we'll see.

So while I was at the library, I saw that Margaret Atwood had a new book. So I checked it out, because I love almost everything she writes (except for Alias Grace...that novel was so boring!). It's called Oryx and Crake. Read it!!!! I'm only on page 127, but it's awesome!!!

Now I'm going to jump back into it...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga