The Day

Thursday, Apr. 24, 2003
6:51 p.m.

Here's a little funny...Evil Misty has NO fashion sense whatsoever. It's kind of funny! Star came over last night wearing a navy blue halter top, dark purple sweat pants, and clunky black shoes. What?!?!? There are so many things wrong with this outfit!

1. Halter top & sweat pants do not go together.

2. Navy blue and dark purple do not match.

3. Clunky black shoes, while cute, do not match halter top or sweat pants.

I'm a little embarrased about how she has no fashion sense & I worry that people with think that I dressed Star. It's a lot like how my sister didn't care one bit about clothes when we were kids & wore whatever she wanted to wear. Meanwhile, I thought that a pink sweater and gray slacks didn't match. I'm not that bad now. But I was always embarrased my how my sister dressed.

Now, I'm not a fashion plate or anything at all; I just know what colors & styles match.

I just hope that Star has a little sense of fashion, because God knows neither her mother nor her father has one lick of sense when it comes to clothes!

I stayed up late (well, 10:30) last night, watching that stupid sorority show on MTV. I had to catch up on the last few episodes & they were showing 3 or 4 in a row, so I was good to go. I have to tell you, those gals are so stupid!!! They're snively & whiney & give women a bad name. No wonder I don't like most women. Plus, Greg thinks Maggie is hot...but now Maggie has a big attitude and I hate her! And why did the sisters deactivate that girl, Sara? I didn't quite understand that. Plus, Julia is a skany little bitch. And Brooke sucks...she needs to figure out what she wants and just fucking stick with it. The only one I kind of like is Mackenzie. The sisters are OK, too. One (Janel?) is a total bitch and I love her for it!!!

Well, the shit hit the fan at work today. All of the salary folks in my department must put in a minimum of 45-50 hours per week. Of course, being salary, we don't get paid anymore. And our office is having a pissing contest with another office, so we have to bust our asses to prove we can handle their business, while they can't. Also, my department is having another pissing contest with the department that we're helping out. Both bosses have it out for each other. Great.

I also found out that Evil Misty is working 4 hours per day, a few days per week. So she works somewhere from 8 to 16 hours per week. I'm so fucking irritated by her lack of work ethic, by the fact that I cannot respect her, and that she is nearly unemployed and her boyfriend is totally unemployed and they just hang out all day. I wish I were lazy enough to do that! No, I really don't. I love working. I just think that, as a person, she has little to offer the world. She's not ever that great of a caregiver. But that's another story for another day.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga