My Purse

Monday, Apr. 21, 2003
5:03 p.m.

In lieu of a real entry (because it seems like nothing is happening today), here are the current contents of my purse:

1. Compact

2. Tweezers

3. Nail clippers

4. Three safety pins

5. One paper clip (because you never know when you'll need a paper clip!)

6. A toe ring that doesn't fit

7. Two yellow hair clips that belong to Star

8. Little black bag with one or two protective charms inside

9. Fold-up hairbrush

10. Pack of gum (so old, I'm afraid to chew it)

11. Lip balm (Blistex, in the blue tub)

12. A pen

13. A lighter

14. Sunglasses

15. Keys (long black cord that I sometimes put around my neck; hemp twirly thing with a cool blue bead on it, which I made; hemp thing with letter beads that spell out "mamacita", which I also made; ribbon from 9-11 anniversary; house key; my car key; 2 keys to Greg's car, which is my old car that I still own, but he now drives)

16. Envelope full of receipts (just from the past month...the rest are filed)

17. Checkbook

18. Address labels (the free ones you get that have cheesey flowers on them)

19. Car payment book (5 payments down, 6 million to go!)

20. $25 in gift certificates to the movies (that I won at work 2 months ago & I still haven't used!)

21. Easter card from my dad & Holly

22. Paperwork about what I still owe the old apartment complex (and payment-wise, I am ahead of schedule, thankyouverymuch)

23. Four napkins

24. Cell phone

25. Cinnamon Elipse Flash Strips (in my purse since December)

26. $223.61 (Greg pays his share of the bills in cash...ARGH! I hate carrying cash around!!!)

27. List of library books I have checked out

28. ATM/Visa card

29. Grocery store card

30. Library card

31. Driver's license (in which I am about 50 pounds heavier & have a migraine...I hate that picture!)

32. Two change of address cards (I think I meant to put one in the car with the registration)

33. Health insurance card (from last year! You'd think that since I work for my insurance company, I'd get a new card...right? I can't whine...I could so easily request a new one by walking to J's desk & I just haven't.)

34. Biofeedback card (where you hold your thumb on the card for 10 seconds & watch it change color...oooooo, aaaaaa!)

35. Stamps (Three each of 34 cents and 37 cents)

36. Receipts from the past few days that I have not yet entered in my checkbook

Whew! Who knew I had so much crap in my purse?

Oh, wait, the one thing I should have in my purse and I don't:

1. Tissues (for a little girl who always has a runny nose)

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga