Easter

Sunday, Apr. 20, 2003
8:42 p.m.

This Easter was awesome!!! Having a kid around makes holidays waaay more fun! Anyway...Star woke up at 6 AM and we convinced her that it was still time to sleep, so she slept in until 9, when she finally woke us up.

The Easter Bunny had stopped by our house & left a basket, filled with chocolate, a huge chocolate bunny, a toy bunny, and one dyed egg. He also hid 6 other eggs around the family room, which Star had to find. (BTW, you should have seen the bag of candy the Easter Bunny left for Daddy and Mommy Misty...for real!) They were in super-tough spots, like on the sofa, on the table, on her kitchen set, etc. Heeheehee! She loved finding them! Then Nikki joined us and we had an awesome breakfast of blueberry muffins (that Nikki so lovingly made), hard-boiled eggs (the blue & purple still reeking of vinegar), and chocolate. Oh, yeah, and jelly beans. Awesome!

We showered & then cleaned a little bit around the downstairs.

Then we headed to my parents' house, which was awesome. Star was shy at first, but then she warmed up to my mom & to my sister, Kath, who is 12. We had the traditional Easter dinner...traditional for my family...subs! We've done this for several years now & it works out so much better than ham and all that other stuff. My parents have 2 ducks living in their swimming pool (in the collected winter water on top of the cover, really), so Star and my mom fed them old bread (really, it was, one corner was blue...hahahaha!). Star also drug out the music basket, which Ruby (my niece) also loves. It has a triangle, 2 harmonicas, a tambourine, a little shaker thing, wooden knuckle things that only my step-dad can play, a recorder, and a tin whistle or two. What 2-year-old wouldn't love a basket like that? Also, my mom sang to her, too, which she loves. She sang "Do, a deer", "The Name Game"...you know banana-fana. My mom sang me those 2 songs when I was little and I sing them to Star now. And also she sang "This Old Man" (AKA the Kinck-knack song, per Star) because Greg and I keep forgetting the words and the hand motions, so it was really a tutorial for us.

We also stopped by Greg's parents' house & his niece & nephew were there. They ADORE him. No, they totally ADORE him!!! It's too cute! And his nephew has such a crush on me. Awwwwww!

Then we had to drop off Star at her mom's & then we came home.

Yaaaaaaay! Such a happy day!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga