Passover

Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003
5:05 p.m.

Our little court is having a neighborhood yard sale next month. Nikki and I just spent several minutes thinking of things we could sell! I have...some of my old clothes (either too big or too ugly), some of Star's clothes that are now too small, old books, TV's (between us, Greg & I have 5 TV's and no remotes!!!), some of Star's old toys that are a little too young for her now (that's a maybe...she might see them & want them back...they're in storage right now). Maybe I'll walk away with close to $100! Wouldn't that be cool? Nikki has soooo much stuff she could sell...stuff from her wedding (dress, glasses, photo albums, etc). Plus, her ex-husband is supposed to get all of his stuff out of her house the weekend before, so anything he leaves behind will probably be sold by her! I wish I had more stuff, but Bob sold a lot of the stuff I used to own & I left behind several pieces of furniture when I moved out. He didn't take them, either, so Greg & I ended up throwing them in the dumpster.

I went to my bank this morning, intending to make a deposit via the ATM. I don't normally have to do this, because my paycheck is automatically deposited...so only 2 or 3 times per year do I have a live check in my hands! And today, I have 2...one from my dad for my birthday and one made out to me from my student loan company, because my dad overpaid, and he said I could keep it. So I got to the bank and there were no envelopes left! ARGH!!! I hate that!!! So I couldn't make my deposit. Next time, I'm grabbing a whole fucking stack (which is probably why there are none left...everyone grabbed a stack!). It's not like I desperately need the money...but it's $200.04 total (yep, 4 cents) that I would rather have in my bank account & not in my purse.

I slept so much better last night...no stuffy nose. Instead, it was very very very runny. I woke up a couple times and noticed my snot draining onto Greg's chest. Attractive, no? Thank goodness bodily fluids don't gross him out! I was soooo horny this morning, but I don't get any when I'm sick (per Greg). Apparently, I'm just not that sexually attractive when I'm full of snot and I'm coughing up a lung. Who knew? LOL

This evening marks the beginning of Passover. Evil Misty will bring Star over after Passover dinner, because Evil Misty is Jewish. And I just found out last night that she considers her religion to be Judaism, not just that her mom is Jewish (which is also not true...I think her mom is Buddhist...something Eastern, at least). That's so weird, because I always thought she was waaaay more Pagan, or at least Earth-based something, than Jewish!

And we have Star through Sunday, since we get her for the Christian holidays. Because Greg & I are just so Christian! Yeah, OK. [/sarcasm] I wonder if Evil Misty would let us have her for the more appropriate holidays, such as Beltane or Samhain. Yeah, right! In the spirit of the season, we will dye Easter eggs on Saturday and hide them on Sunday morning & let her find them. And then go out for Sunday breakfast. And then I get to make deviled eggs from the dyed eggs! There's nothing better than purple deviled eggs! Really!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga