Allergies?

Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003
5:47 p.m.

I either have allergies or a bad cold. I'm not sure which. Since yesterday, my nose has been stuffy (or runny, but only when I have no tissues), my eyes are watery, my lymph nodes are swollen, and now my back hurts. Yay, it's great to be me today.

I slept so poorly last night...I kept waking up & whining & moaning. I moan a lot in my sleep. Greg was so sweet, pulling me closer to him & holding me. Slowing down his breathing so that mine would slow down and I could fall back to sleep. I slept so well curled up in his arms. And I dreamed about work...I dreamed that I wrote 3 policies. And every time, I half-way woke up & Greg pulled me closer, I thought, "Yaaay! Greg like my policies. He thinks they're well written." Sleeping thoughts from my mind.

I hate those people at work who cannot stay on the subject! I had a meeting this morning with The Boss and another coworker, Meanie. We were supposed to review a chart to update it. On line 5 or so, Meanie started talking about audits...future audits we could create. That's great & all, but I don't fucking care! And, of course, I had to pee, because I always have to pee. The Boss encouraged this boring diatribe & even took notes! ARGH!!! If you guys are going to talk about this possible future audit, just let me go back to my desk so I can get some work done! I was in there for an hour and a half and we got nothing accomplished. I hate shit like that.

And prior to that meeting, I had a meeting with one particular department. I handed out 11 new policies. Yeah, it's a lot, but it's stuff they need and stuff I have ready for them. What did one employee do? She stopped paying attention halfway through & said, "I'll just take the hit for this one." As in, "I'm not going to take the time to learn this procedure. I'll just let the auditor catch me on it." Nice. Nice attitude. I like this woman personally, but work-wise, she sucks. She has the worst fucking attitude. I spend 80% of my time at work supporting just this one department. In fact, pretty much everyone in my department spends the majority of their time supporting one department. And they whine all the fucking time that no one tells them anything, they get no support, etc. They want everything to be handed to them on a silver platter and they don't want to have to think. Meanwhile, Nikki and I and the rest of our department busts our asses just for them!!! It's so fucking frustrating!!! I guess I should be happy...I used to be in that department & I worked my way up the food chain. It's because of my abilities and hard work that I am where I am today. Otherwise, it would be one of them. And not all of them suck...just most of them. Fat Bitch Cow Bitch, as much as I hate her, is cool, work-wise. So is Lora...and a couple others. Most just get lazy and retarded.

Ooooo...now Frank just walked by and said something about them. I think we all feel this way about this department. It's so exhausting at times!

I want you guys to know that if you're going to get divorced, move out of Maryland first! There are a lot of issues that I've never talked about in here about Greg & Evil Misty & Star. And now the State of Maryland is pretty much making sure that Star's childhood is fucked up. I'm not going into these issues now, but rest assured...if you're a father and you want the best (and by best, I mean, something that is recognizable by any layman...or sane person, for that matter) for your child, you're fucking screwed. Father's rights, be damned!!! Move to another state & then file for divorce! I mean it!!!

I just found the following list of symptoms of allergies:

Absentmindedness (yes)

Anaphylaxis (no)

Asthma (no)

Burning eyes (no)

Constipation (no)

Coughing (a little)

Dark circles under or around the eyes (no)

Dermititis (no)

Depression (no)

Diarrhea (yep! isn't that funny? constipation and diarrhea are on here!)

Difficulty swallowing (no)

Distraction, difficulty with concentration (yes)

Dizziness (yes)

Eczema (no)

Embarrassment (no)

Flushing (no)

Headaches (yes)

Heart palpitations (no)

Hives (no)

Impaired sense of smell (well, yeah)

Irritability/behavioral problems (not really)

Itchy nose and/or throat (yes)

Itchy skin (no)

Joint aches (no)

Muscle pains (yes)

Nasal congestion (yes)

Nasal polyps (no)

Nausea (no)

Postnasal drainage (postnasal drip) (yes)

Rapid pulse (no)

Rhinorrhea (runny nose) (yes)

Ringing, popping or fullness in the ears (yes)

Shortness of breath (no)

Skin Rashes (no)

Sleep difficulties (yes!!!)

Sneezing (yes...and it feels so bad, it's good!)

Swelling (angioedema) (no)

Throat hoarseness (yes)

Tingling nose (yes)

Tiredness (yes)

Vertigo (a little)

Vomiting (no)

Watery, itchy, crusty or red eyes (watery, yes)

Wheezing (no)

So, all of my symptoms are on this list. Maybe I should get a referral from my PCP to an Allergist? This sucks...developing allergies!!! I was hoping to make it through my entire life without any allergies! Well, except for my milk allergies & those are easy to handle. Just don't drink milk! Having some sort of environmental allergy sucks...it's not like I can just stay away from trees! Ugh!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga