My Parents Rock

Friday, Mar. 28, 2003
7:47 a.m.

I love my parents. They rock! Now that I haven't lived with them for years, they are all some of the coolest people I know!

I talked to my dad & Holly on Wednesday night. I just called to see what they were doing...I think that, in itself, pleased them to no end. They're going to Florida next week for a job interview (my dad) and several additional days of relaxation. Star wanted to talk to both of them, which, thank goodness, they are used to (since they have 2 grandsons and 3 granddaughters, not counting Star). Plus, my cousins' daughters are like extra grandchildren for them. I think Holly really liked talking to Star...and then my dad and I talked for awhile. I told him how I was head hunted & he totally understood how it's flattering, even if I don't take the job. And I wished him good luck, etc, in Florida.

I talked to my mom for awhile last night. She said she wants to see me more (and any combo of Greg and/or Star)...my mom always wants to see me more often. I love it!!! And she said that my sister, K, who is 12, also misses Star (along with Ruby, her niece). So my mom & K want to see us. And K and I have always been tight, even though she's 15 years younger than me. I spoiled her when I was a teenager & she was a baby. It was great! Then my mom & I talked & talked & talked about HTML and style sheets. She said she'd get B or S (my brothers, who are computer geniuses, from my point of view) to send me what they have about all that. And then my mom & I just kept talking about HTML codes, like some big dorks. She's a math professor, so she writes online classes, etc..and check this out...you can't just type the "greater than" and "less than" symbols in HTML, because they're the brackets for commands!!! I never thought of that before and it soooo cracked me up (because I'm a math geek, like all of the women in my family). Star had to talk to her, too...my mom was awesome about it. Well, she's got 5 kids and a granddaughter. Plus, B and I both wanted to talk on the phone when we were little, too, so it was nothing new to her.

OK...I've got a meeting in a few...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga