Head Hunter

Wednesday, Mar. 26, 2003
1:52 p.m.

There's a first time for everything! Last week, I got a voice mail at work from some man I didn't know, asking me about the system we work on. He sounded very pleasant and nice and a little charming, like my dad. Well, I didn't know him, 2 managers (including my own) and one co-worker (who I look up to) did not know his name or number. And I wasn't about to release any company info to some random stranger. I mean, he could have worked for our parent company, but there was really no way to know. So, I put off calling him. He left me another voice mail this morning. So I just called him back. He's a fucking head hunter!!! He found my name somewhere as a person knowledgeable in our system and that I was a trainer. I'm still not sure where he got my name. Anyway, he was looking for someone (me?) to work for a company in Silver Spring & they are offering up to 65K. Which, let me tell you, is quite a bit more than I make now. I doubt I would take the job...I mean, Silver Spring is waaaaay too far away for me...at least, commute-wise. But I'm just pleased as punch for being sought out by a head hunter! So there!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga