Random

Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2003
7:32 a.m.

This entry will be totally random...

I was making an anklet last night and as I was tugging the bead on, it broke in my hand and the new bead edge cut my thumb. It was so weird and happened so quickly. And then I started bleeding like mad. It wasn't a big deal, just a cut on my thumb, but it was such a big surprise to me.

I talked to my friend, Stacy, on the phone yesterday. She had some crazy stomach surgery on Friday and she spent all weekend hooked up to tubes. They finally pulled out the chest tube yesterday morning, so she was then able to call everyone. I wanted to go see her yesterday evening & take Greg, too, since Greg and Stacy have respect for one another (quite unlike Stacy's stupid boyfriend and all of his brothers...my ex, Bob, is one of them). But Greg gets freaked out by hospitals--who can blame him?--so we didn't go. He said he'd be more than willing to see her once she gets home. I like that better, too. So we didn't go see her.

Typing about hospitals got me to thinking about babies again. My baby fever waxes and wanes (I think in time to my cycle) and now it's building up again. Now the plan is to start trying to get pregnant in about a year. That's far enough away for me not to freak out. Besides, Greg needs to get divorced first. And I want us to get married and have some time together just being married.

Guess what? I'm wearing sandals to work! I hope it warms up (it's supposed to) because I don't want to freeze my toes off. Work yesterday was hot as fuck! I felt like I was moving in a huge vat of molasses...my body was moving slowly, my brain was moving slowly. Not so good.

I have a few meetings today. Blegh.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga