I'm in a funk...no, wait, I'm a lesbian!

Friday, Mar. 21, 2003
12:39 p.m.

I'm feeling all weird & not right. Greg lets annoyances build up inside him until he hits his boiling point. Then he broods. And broods bad. I, on the other hand, can blow up at anything. But I release it so easily. I have a very short temper, but I'm also very quick to forgive. I'm rarely angry for more than a couple of hours & it's usually just a couple of minutes. I guess neither style is all that healthy, but I find mine easier to deal with. Maybe because it's mine? But Greg's simmering last night brought me down. His negative vibes were so strong & I don't have any tools to block him out. In fact, I suck at blocking people's moods...everyone's mood affects me..it's so exhausting. So now, I'm in Greg's funk. I have lots of negative energy around me and I feel like the only way to get rid of it is to go swimming. By myself. Preferably in a lake. But the ocean will do. Fine, even my parents' pool will suffice at this point. I just want to be underwater, submerged, AWAY.

I called my friend, Carrie, earlier. We were best friends in high school. And Matt started a rumor that we were lesbians. Did he think it would be funny? Or did he want to piss me off? I'm still not sure about that. So everyone thought we were lesbians. It was annoying back then. But now it's a great story. And I did meet a lot of cool people because of that. Like, since people thought I was a lesbian, I was all of a sudden cool? I'm not sure. Anyway, Carrie had a daughter a year after we graduated high school. Then she eventually married her daughter's father and they had a son. And now she's a stay-at-home mom. And she's dying for adult conversation. At 16, she barely ever talked. Now, at 26, she won't shut the fuck up. It just cracks me up!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga