Worms and Puppies

Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003
3:27 p.m.

It's raining like crazy around here today...all day downpour. So the worms have crawled from the dirt and are strewn upon the pavement. They have come out in droves near the backdoor to out office building. So Nikki & I ran outside for a smoke and stayed out several minutes longer, grabbing earthworms from the pavement and tossing them back into the dirt. This is due to the fact that our officemates and visitors step all over them and kill them. Or roll them over with their handcarts and, again, kill them. People are monsters!!! It felt so good to throw worms back into the dirt...I felt that wonderful do-good-ness that I felt when I was 7 years old. I could have stayed outside all afternoon, saving worms from the destruction of clumsy humans.

I also finally got in touch with Bill today. Bill is an ex-roommate of Greg's and also a friend. He's also Star's "uncle"...you know how Marylanders are generally into that sort of thing. Anyway, Bill's dog, Molly is pregnant by Otto, who is Ricky's brother. Ricky is Greg's dog. So these puppies will be Ricky's nieces and nephews. Once I asked Bill about Molly, he said, "So how many puppies can I put you down for?" "One. Unless there are two who really want to be together." And the most I can get is 2, because we alreay have Ricky and Nikki is getting a dog very soon. And in Anne Arundel county, once you go over 4 dogs, you need to get a kennel license. I'm not trying to go through all that! We'll stay at 4 or fewer dogs!

Oh, yeah, these puppies will be super-mutts: quarter rottweiler, quarter German shepherd, quarter akita, and quarter labrador. But Molly and Otto look like cool dogs (not mangy, weird-looking half-breeds), so I have a feeling the puppies will be bad-ass! Yeah!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga