Such a good baby!

Friday, Mar. 14, 2003
7:30 a.m.

She's such a good little baby! When Greg & Star got home last night, both were in such a good mood! She was very happy to be with us, etc. Greg started cooking a whole chicken. Once it was in the oven for 45 minutes, he checked it & it was still raw. What?!??! He cranked up the oven and let it bake some more. In the meantime, I decided to take a shower & Star wanted to join me. So we took a shower while Greg tried to trim his beard in the mirror (even though it was totally steaming up!). After that, dinner was done, so we ate & Nikki joined us...she was so sad and quiet, since she missed Chris (who wasn't home from work yet) and it also sounds like she's getting sick again.

After cleaning up, it was 8, so I had to watch Survivor. Greg took a quick shower while Star and I were watching TV, cuddled up on the couch, under a blanket. Before the show was over, she had fallen asleep on me. Heeeeeeee (that's me smiling & making a happy noise). I put her in bed, she woke up for a second, but then went right back to sleep. And she slept through the night!

She was in such a good mood when she woke up this morning. After I got her dressed (in this adorable little tomboy outfit...overalls & a striped shirt), she didn't want to go to school. She wanted to come to work with me. Awwwwwwww!

I'm so glad she's in my life. And this new schedule is really working out for Star and for me. I'm not sure about Greg. He's a little distant, just because both of us are focusing our attention on Star.

OK, so it's Friday & we're going out to dinner tonight. Oh! We went someplace a few weeks ago and Greg's dinner was awful, so he filled out a comment card. Last week, he received an $8 credit in the mail and a letter to accompany it. He was so impressed that he's willing to give this place another try. So that's probably where we'll go tonight.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga