I'm so proud of her!

Thursday, Mar. 13, 2003
7:32 a.m.

We got Star last night! When she and Greg first got home, she had just woken up from her car nap and was not very happy. She cried for her mommy & said she didn't want to be with us. Well, Greg held her for a few minutes & then got her interested in helping him cook dinner. While dinner was cooking, she cuddled on my lap and Greg read library books to her. We had dinner & Nikki joined us. Greg, Star, and I took a shower later on, which she enjoyed. Every time we take a shower, she wants to get inside my robe with me when we're done. She's soooo cute! I got her jammies on & she played for a little bit. Then, Greg put her to bed...read a story, etc. And she laid in bed and drank her bottle (soy milk) and fell asleep on her own. Without any crying!!! She rocks! I'm so proud of her! And I feel like she wants to live up to our expectations of her. That was a pretty big expectation and she did it! Obviously, it's still a work in progress...but I think last night was the first night that she didn't cry at all. Greg and I stayed up and had a heavy discussion about Beth (never mind that it was during sex! LOL). And we went to bed around 10:30.

Star woke up in the middle of the night and whimpered a little. I told her it was time to sleep & to drink her bottle. She was quiet for a minute & then said she couldn't find it. Then she said she needed more to drink. So I got up, and she was right, her bottle was empty. So I got her more soy milk and told her to drink it and to go to sleep. And she did!!! She whined a little when she noticed that Greg had gotten out of bed, but I was stern: Drink your bottle. She did.

This morning, I told her I was very proud of her and that she was such a big girl, etc. I got her dressed and she & Greg were out of the house super-early. So I just got dressed and came to work early.

Yesterday, I found out that I will have to go to Waukegan, IL at some point in the near future for a business trip. UGH!!! I don't want to go!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga