Grocery, Cleaning, In Love, and Emissions Testing

Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
10:41 a.m.

Since Greg and I had other pursuits on Sunday, we got NO errands done! So, as soon as I got home from work yesterday, we ran errands. Oh! Greg was home before I was because he was having a poo-related medical issue. His doctor said he was fine, though. I would tell you all of the details, but I don't want to embarrass him or gross you guys out.

So, yesterday evening, we ran to the grocery store. It was supposed to be a light week, but we still bought so much dumb crap. It was one of those "I must have _______". A few of the blanks were:

Little Debbie oatmeal cream pies

garlic pretzel bites

raspberry danish

doughnuts

tater tots

You get the picture.

Then we came home & cleaned furiously. I threw a few loads in the laundry & picked up all the trash, emptied all the trashcans into one big bag, and made the family room pretty again. Greg vaccuumed & then borrowed Nikki's steam cleaner and steam-cleaned the high-traffic areas. Nikki rocks with that steam cleaner! I finished that up while he cooked dinner.

And dinner was...tater tots!!! Followed by raspberry danish for me and doughnuts and milk for Greg. Healthy!!!

I slept so soundly next to him all night (well, after Nikki and Chris fell off the bed...LOL!). I love being next to him. I feel so so so close to him right now. Close and calm and peaceful. I'm a little overwhelmed that he loves me as much as I love him. I haven't experienced anything like this in a very long time. And for the first time in my life, it's a healthy relationship!

This morning, I took my car for vehicle emissions testing. I got there at 7:10 and left at 7:20 (and I still got to work at 7:30!). It was awesome!!! That was the quickest I ever got through! So now I'm $14 poorer and my car is covered for the next 2 years for emissions testing. Yay!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga