Magic Mushrooms

Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
12:21 p.m.

Here's my experience with hallucinogens (called "bananas" by some folks I know):

April 1st, 1995 (yes, April Fool's Day): I tripped on LSD with a guy I had met the day before. I ended up falling in love with him, in part because of the trip. We had a very drama-filled and stormy relationship for a few years. The trip was very eye-opening and a little scary.

October, 1996: I tripped with my best friend from high school, Carrie, and a guy who liked me, Jason. Our other friend, Gary, was there, but he didn't trip. We spent all night outside in Gary's backyard & it was absolutely magical. I had such an intense bond with Carrie.

Winter 1997-1998: I tripped several times on mescaline with Bob and friends (this is before we were together). Those times were very mellow and I don't remember much life-altering stuff happening. I was very emotionally (not physically) intimate with my friend, Katherine, those times, though.

Yesterday: Greg and I ate a quarter of mushrooms. We laid in bed all day and had lots and lots of sex.

So, here are some jumbled thoughts about it:

I had a goddess epiphany while Greg was going down on me. Like, those native people (thousands of years ago in Europe and only hundreds of years ago in the Americas) had the right idea. I felt such a goddess connection...like I personified her or at least a few qualities of her. I've always accepted the goddess as a belief, but never personified it. Now it feels so personal. And while Greg's head was between my legs, I felt like I couldn't enjoy it until...the goddess took out my inhibitions, infused me with something, and allowed me to enjoy it for her and for me.

I also had a memory or a premonition of Greg and me together in another life that neither one of us knows about yet. (We've been together in one life we remember, and maybe a few other that have very nebulous memories.) That life may have already happened or else it will happen in the future...I'm not sure which.

For awhile, Greg and I were lying together, just running our hands over one another. And I swear, it felt like he was weaving spells around my body. Like, thin little spider webs coming out of his hands and wrapping around my body. I asked him about it & he was a little mad about it (he told me later), because I called him on it. Yes, he said he was trying to weave spells around me and was pretty impressed that I figured it out AND called him on it. I trust him, though, to only weave good spells around me. He does this when we're not tripping, too, but while we were tripping, it was so blatant and obvious to me. Like, I felt the strings of energy coming out of his hands.

There were some very interesting power or energy transfers between us. One was so strong...he summoned some sort of energy from somewhere...it was so strong in my chest. And I pulled it together and channeled (Greg's word) it back to him. It passed, in various forms, between us. The funny part is that it went from me to him at one point of contact...his right hand on my left nipple. Who knew my boobs were so awesome? At least the left one!

I feel like I learned a lot about the power I have and I realized that on a spiritual plane, Greg is such a Master and I'm a mere novice. I have the physical life sorted out (I have my shit together) but I feel like such a little girl, a youngster when it comes to the spiritual aspect.

I'm sure I'll think of more things to add throughout the day...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga