Saturday

Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
7:36 a.m.

OK, my weekend:

On Friday evening, Greg came home with Star. We stayed in & he made steak...it was so good, even though I'm not a steak girl. We put her to bed...and it was very easy...she must have been so tired. We went to bed 2 hours later. About an hour after that, she woke up crying and screaming, since she was sick. The rest of the night was followed by all 3 of us trying to get sleep where we could find it. Star got a pretty full night of sleep, I got about 5 hours, and I think Greg got about 2 hours.

Saturday, we headed up to Beth & Randy's. Randy worked on the brakes on the Pontiac. And Star and I hung out with Beth. She was still feeling so sick, and took a couple of naps on my lap. I was afraid to move her, since I knew she would wake up and not feel well, so I just let her sleep. She puked at one point because she had been drinking so much water & Beth--thank goodness--had Pedialtye in her fridge. Star drank a lot of that and felt quite a bit better. Between that and her naps, she was feeling quite well by the end of the afternoon. Greg took her home around 6 & then came back and we went out to dinner with Beth & Randy @ some buffet place (the name escapes me now) on Bel Air Rd. [Here's my little aside about Bel Air. Maryland natives say "Blair". I'm from Indiana, even though I've lived here since 1987, which should probably qualify me for native-ness, but my speech patterns are still not totally Maryland. I know Bel Air should be pronounced "Bel Air", you know, like the California Bel Air and Marylanders say "Blair", so I try to combine the two. Mine sounds kind of like "B'Lair." Like a Star Trek name or something...you know, B'Lana's sister, B'Lair.] I don't really like buffet places, since I never get my money's worth. And the gorging oneself just because it's all you can eat makes me cringe. It's so American and wasteful.

Here's something else I thought of on Saturday...some fast food drive throughs don't have the drive-through lane blocked in. So if you've ordered & they're taking way too fucking long, you can say, "Fuck this!" and drive off. But, some have that little strip of pavement that keeps you in. I suppose if I had an SUV, I could just drive over that thing and drive off. But I don't. I have a little Honda...I'm not going to destroy the undercarriage of my car just because McDonald's wants to add that little pavement strip around the drive-through lane. Urgh!

Also, I forgot to add this last week. Lesbians have the best diaries. I don't know if this applies to all of them, or just the 2 I'm hooked on. Anyway, check them out here and here.

Alright, on Saturday, Greg and I ran into a person we know who hooked us up with some magic mushrooms. Yes, we've been searching for them for almost 5 months now and some came across our path. We ate some yesterday...but that's a whole other entry.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga