Does this shit make sense to anyone?

Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2003
1:58 p.m.

I hate being snowed in!!! But this morning, Greg dug out my car and he, Star, and I went to McDonald's. And it was the best McDonald's trip ever. No, I'm serious. And I'm a much happier person for it.

Greg and I had a 2-hour talk last night in bed about how we felt that we weren't everything that the other needed. OK, if Bob had ever said anything like that to me, the world would have exploded. Seriously...he was so fucking selfish that it would be beyond him to worry that he wasn't meeting all of my needs. Greg and I didn't get everything resolved, but we are cool with one another now. There are some issues we need to discuss, but they are long-term things and not necessarily things that must be resolved today. Like, anger management for me, do I want kids (he has his doubts and I know I still do)?, how will I treat Star in the future (I'm serious, he came up with this last night...I felt like this was some bizarr-o question from left field, but he and I think and feel things VERY differently)?, etc.

My work was open today...not sure why!!! Apparently, several folks made it in. I spoke to Frank and Stacy this morning & they both made it in. But Nikki and I decided that since we were pretty much still stuck in the snow, there was no way in hell we were getting out of our neighborhood, let alone to work. Nikki spoke to our boss, too, and our boss is stuck in her neighborhood. The Boss lives less than 5 miles from us, so I wasn't surprised. But it seems that the people who did make it in do not live in Anne Arundel Co. And the ones who didn't make it in DO live in AA Co. And work is in AA Co. So does this fucking shit make sense to anyone???

Yeah, whatever, I'll take a fucking vacation day. And watch payroll screw that up again. They still haven't fixed their error from October. In fact, once I get back to work tomorrow, I ought to get on their asses about that. Yeah!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga