My Mommy Misty

Thursday, Feb. 20, 2003
11:11 a.m.

There's not enough time in the day now to read all of my favorite diaries! ACK!!! Maybe I have too many favorites? I don't know.

I finally made it in to work today, even though Nikki tried last night to convince me to take another day off! The roads suck ass. My poor little Honda, I think, is going to rebel. She doesn't like this insane amount of snow (oh, yeah, my house got about 27 or 28 inches). One stoplight out of my neighborhood does not have the right lane plowed, and the trigger for the light is buried under the snow!!! So, I sat (in the left lane), trying to turn this morning & it was red...red...red...red...red. When the hell is this light going to change??? Then I realized that I wasn't triggering the light, so I tried my best to see oncoming traffic over the snowbanks (to little avail), and then I prayed and floored it. I was lucky...no one close enough to slam into me. Yaaaaaay!

All the frustration over the weekend has caused Greg & me to both pull back, emotionally. So now I feel so distant from him...because of his walls and mine. I think we're both so jaded and have been hurt so much in the past that when anything goes wrong, BOOM!, up go the emotional walls. And they take a while to get back down. We're not fighting or anything...we just feel distant. And we talked about it last night, since I'm trying to keep open communication. So, we'll see. We should be back to our normal selves within a week, probably less.

We dropped off Star at her mom's house yesterday evening & as she got out of the car, she said, "I want to stay with my daddy and my 'mommy Misty'!" In front of her mother! She came up with 'mommy Misty' on her own & I try not to encourage her because I KNOW it has to suck for her mother to hear her say it. But it melts my heart.

OK...I have tons of work to do! Plus, Ksche and I have some catching up to do. I haven't spoken to her since prior to leaving Bob.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga