Snowed In

Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2003
3:19 p.m.

Oh, wow! Not being at work has certainly diminshed my time online! We are still stuck in the house. My car is a snowbank right now. And I doubt that we're going to get in to work tomorrow, either. They closed the office today and yesterday. And for good reason...even if I dug my car out, I would still be unable to get it up to the level of our street (i.e. about a foot deep).

Melody, you leave the longest guestbook entries!!! I have to e-mail you when I get back to work (barring, of course, the loads of work I'll have to do once I get in). I understand what you're saying about Evil Misty, though.

Oh! Check out the past few entries of Nikki's for pics she took with the webcam over the weekend.

Greg and I still have Star because the roads are totally un-drive-able (maybe I should have used "impassable" here, but who cares?). I have gotten 2 very good nights of sleep, but that's because Greg has been sleeping with her half the night and keeping her asleep. I was pretty annoyed this morning with everyone. But this afternoon, Star woke up from her nap while Greg was in the shower. So I held her and she fell back to sleep in my arms. That was soooo nice...I just melted. And now I'm a happy, sunny person again.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga