Blizzard?

Friday, Feb. 14, 2003
3:41 p.m.

This has been the week that the bitches come out of the closet. At least at work. Two managers have managed to piss me off multiple times over the past few days. Pretty much everyone not in my department has pissed me off at one point or another! AGRH!!!! I hate it here! Come on, 4:30, so I can get the fuck out of here!!!

It turns out the big bad fix to the big bad problem isn't really fixed. So now it's back to the NJ folks for me. Bleh.

Oh! Our Joy Luck Club (they're called something else, but I always forget what it is), who promotes happiness at work and gives out cheesey prizes had a Valentine's Day "match the couples" quiz. Lots of people had the whole thing right & they held a drawing for prizes. And I won first prize...$25 in gift certificates to a movie theater. It's about damn time! The only other thing I've ever won is a bag of candy. And I've been here for four and a half years. Movie gift certificates, bag of candy...they DO give out cheesey prizes!

This evening has turned into the evening of errands (which just happens to be my #2 pet peeve, after traffic). And on Valentine's Day, no less. On his way home from work, Greg has to pick up a dog crate from his mom, pick up Star, and cash his paycheck. I took over 2 of his errands...so I have to stop by the grocery store and buy dog food, then go to his house to feed both dogs and grab his clothes out of the dryer. We're supposed to meet back at my house by 6:30. Then we'll figure out dinner. Valentine's dinner. Yep. And the forecast is calling for snow to start this evening. So dinner is still up in the air.

Per Nikki, the weather-forecast-a-holic, we should get 2-4 inches tonight, followed by several inches tomorrow, more tomorrow night, and even more on Sunday. So we're pretty much planning on the office being closed on Monday. I hope it's not too heavy tomorrow morning, since I have to go to the library. And Greg has to buy some dog food, a food dish, a leash, and a collar. And then go back to his house, bathe his dog, and then bring the dog back over to my house. Once the dog gets there, Greg will be moved in. We'll get his furniture later. As long as the man, the clothes, and the dog are moved, we're good to go. Besides, my room (OUR room) is crammed with my furniture and Nikki's furniture. So there's very little space for Greg's shit.

So, I'm hoping for a wonderful, long, Star-filled, blizzard-filled, extra-long weekend!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga