Ksche

Thursday, Feb. 13, 2003
6:24 p.m.

Work was crazy today!!! I'm working on a project that needs to be done by tomorrow. I was on schedule this morning, even a little ahead of schedule. Then, at 10:50, I learned I had to go to an 11:00 meeting. What!?!?!? "OK," I told myself, "Be flexible. You promised The Boss when she hired you that you would be flexible. Calm down. Be flexible." So I went to the meeting...and it lasted from 11:00-11:40 and from 1:00-3:45. And we're reconvening tomorrow morning. It turns out it was cool & I was interested in the stuff that was going on. And it will greatly impact my job in the future. The folks in the meeting were cool, too. We had no extraneous people...just the decision-makers that would be affected. And poor Ash, who is the AA to the VP, so she had to take notes & create minutes, etc. We had a consultant in from NJ who is really nice...I met her last summer when she visited us. And she's from India & has a beautiful accent, so I would have stayed even later, just to hear her talk.

Once out of the meeting, the CS manager told me she needed me to train someone at the beginning of next week. It's one of my friends who used to work with us before. My nickname for her is Ksche (pronounced kshhhhh, like one long sound) and she's so kooky and funny and dorky and wonderful. I'm so psyched she's coming back. And I get her for a full day next week (whenever I can schedule it in!). Fucking awesome!!!

Beth e-mailed me yesterday in the middle of my conference call. And I never e-mailed her back, because work has been fucking crazy. And then she called my cell phone this afternoon, while I was in the shower, and left a very sad-sounding message. Like, she needs attention and love. And who am I to deny her that? So I ought to go call her back now...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga