Get the House Organized

Monday, Feb. 10, 2003
12:44 p.m.

Wow! It's taken me all morning to read all of my favorites. That's what happens when I don't check Diaryland all weekend, right?

Friday was very nice & calm. I played outside in the snow a little bit, BY MYSELF, since Greg was being a putz. And by playing I mean, sweeping the front steps, digging my car out of its parking spot. That does not include making snow forts, which I could have done had someone come outside with me!!!

Greg & I fell asleep mid-afternoon & didn't get out of bed until about 6. We came back to my house, ate cold fried chicken, and chilled.

Saturday, Greg, Chris, Nikki, and I kicked ass on the house. Greg moved the projection TV from my room upstairs to the living room. Chris worked on it for awhile, but then they decided to just take it to the county dump. So, Greg & Chris hauled it into Chris' van & off they went. While they were gone, Nikki cleaned up & organized the entire storage room. I organized Star's toys & packed some (that I don't like!) into a crate and put different toys out for her that were previously in storage. Nikki cleaned out the dresser in the computer room & it was moved down to my room. So I put all of my clothes in there. And Star got the top 2 drawers, too. Then, we cleaned out the computer room. We moved the counter in there down to the storage room and the bed in there down to my room for Star. We moved the couch half-way across my room and the boys moved it into the storage room once they got home. They also moved 2 desks from Chris' house into the now-empty computer room. Now, the storage room is half storage, half downstairs kitchen. Oh, and I took the microwave cart I was using as a temporary dresser and stuck it at the foot of the bed and hooked up the cable to one of the TV's. I've lived at Nikki's house since the beginning of October & I didn't hook up a TV in my bedroom until this weekend. Hahahaha! And that's just in preparation for Greg moving in next weekend.

Sunday, we did some grocery shopping, made tacos for lunch, and then laid in bed most of the day. Once again, we had our afternoon nap! I think I slept for about 3 hours. What the fuck is with me?!?!?!

We didn't have Star all weekend because she has the flu and pink eye. Or so her mother says! I take everything Evil Misty says with a grain of salt. I know she feels very threatened by the relationship Greg has with me. But it's not like a swooped in & "stole" him. They were separated long before I entered the picture. Is she so selfish that she wants him to be miserable, to have no happiness in his life? I often think so. Or does she feel threatened by the relationship Star & I are forming? I am not & will never try to replace her mother. But does Evil Misty want to deny a relationship between us (me & Star)? If so, that seems insanely selfish. I have a mother & a step-mother and both are very important to me and I love both very much. But my step-mother will never relace my mother! And I'm glad both of my moms are adult enough to realize that, even 20 years ago. I just think that Evil Misty wants Star to love only her. And that's sad. Evil Misty doesn't have a developed self-image and she's already starting to use her daughter to bolster her own self-esteem. That's so not fair to Star! At this point, I have no legal right and little moral right to intervene. Now, I CAN influence Greg, but I try to stay away from that, since I think sometimes my motives may be construed as selfish. So, I'm just left to simmer & stew.

This morning, right before I woke up, I had a crazy dream that I needed to fix a toilet. Then it became the toilet in my car. Then it was just my car. I went to a government auto parts store (yeah, they have those everywhere, right?) and this government asshole wanted to charge me $4,208,800 (yes, that exact number) just for parts alone! I said, "Are you fucking crazy???" He responded, "Well, I did have to look up these parts in the computer." What?!?!?!?!?! Then I woke up & I was a little pissed. How funny that my dreams can affect my wakening mood like they do.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga