Snow! Office Closed!

Friday, Feb. 07, 2003
9:32 a.m.

Snow, beautiful snow! I woke up this morn to 8 or 9 inches of snow! Called my work's emergency snow line & heard that the office is closed today! That's only the second time that has happened in four and a half years. And both times have been this winter! Greg's work also called, telling him not to come in. Mikey, however, went to work. Then again, he drives a big honkin work van, as opposed to my little Honda, which will probably have trouble getting out of the driveway.

So, Greg & I jumped back into bed this morning & cuddled, made love, etc. Then, he had a big desire for breakfast...taters, eggs, sausage. I made a face & he asked what I wanted. "Bagels." Duh. So, we compromised and he said he'd make hash browns, and egg & bagel sandwiches. Cool. I gave him a few bucks, he scrounged up a few bucks, and he headed to the store. Oh, yeah, I told him to get something to drink, too, since this house has nothing in the way of beverages (except for Budweiser).

So now I'm at his house alone. I got bored and swept the front steps. They are so steep and neither boy ever makes sure they're snow & ice free. So, I know I'll be the one breaking my ankle on those stupid steps. So I swept them. They're not perfect, but at least they're fairly clean. I know, tonight, they'll probably ice over and become seriously dangerous. THEN I'll break my ankle.

Well, really, I doubt I'll break anything. I've never broken a bone. In fact, none of my siblings have, either, until 2 years ago. My brother broke his thumb while getting up from the couch. How random is that? And how the fuck did he break his thumb while attempting to stand up? I don't know. He was 13 at the time, and 13 is weird and boys are weird. So I'll just leave it at that.

I remembered to call my voice mail at work & leave a temporary greeting that I wouldn't be in the office! Yaaaaayhoo! Last time I was out sick, I forgot to do that. It's a new policy this year--if it's M-F & you're not in the office, you must leave a temporary message, indicating that you are out & when you will return. This includes holidays (when the fucking office is closed!), other days when the office is closed, vacation, sick days, days when you're at another site. All kinds of dumb shit. Isn't that retarded?

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga