Bills & Cats

Saturday, Feb. 01, 2003
9:20 a.m.

Saturday morning...I'm awake & doing chores (like laundry) and paying bills. Good stuff, those bills. Yesterday, I paid rent to Nikki. This morning, I wrote out checks for car insurance and the first payment to my old apartment complex. I broke the lease back in October, so they can charge me 2 months worth of rent, per the state of Maryland. So, since Dickhead Bob is such a dickhead, I'm stuck with the entire $1,000 bill. Thankfully, the complex was very nice & helpful when I called them & they set me up on a payment plan. They said I can pay them $100 a month until it's satisfied. I can afford more than that & it will be paid off early, but it was awesome that they worked with me like they did. I still owe some money to Comcast (less than $100, which will be paid off this month) and Verizon, because I let that bill climb & climb while I was still with Bob. Living with an addict makes money management very tough! So, I will hopefully be able to pay them off within the next few months...I'm trying to send them $100 at a time. Once these old bills are paid off, I'll only have my current bills, which are: rent, car payment on the Honda, car insurance on the Honda & the Pontiac, cell phone bill. That's it!!! How nice, having only 4 bills! And between them, they only total about $900 a month! Yayhooo! Actually, I'll be paying more, since I've forced myself to overpay on the Honda every single month. That way, I'll have it paid off a year or two early. And that will be awesome!

The house is so quiet this morning! Greg & I are the only ones here, and he's fast asleep, since he wasn't able to sleep until about 4 AM. He said his stomach was acting up or something. So I'm the only one up. Well, me and the six cats. Maybe some of them are napping...I'm not sure.

Oh! Let me tell you about the cats. I have one cat, Samantha, who is very spoiled by her mommy and was never around another cat until we moved in here. Initially, she hated all 5 of Nikki's cats. Then, she let Munchichi (the kitten) play with her. Those 2 are always together and they play, etc. I think Samantha permitted her presence because Munchichi was the only cat smaller than her. Samantha is so strangely petite. Now, this past week, I've noticed a few times where she lets Amy come downstairs (downstairs is Samantha's domain) and lounge around. Amy is very big & fat and likes to lay around & be petted. She's awesome, because she's so lovable! However, she sometimes tries to get attention while I'm in the bathroom. There I am, sitting on the toilet, doing what needs to be done, and she's trying to climb up on my shoulder and rub her body against my head. She's so big that when she tries to climb on my shoulder, it feels like someone threw a heavy burlap sack full of rocks up there! The other nice cat, who Samantha still doesn't really like, is Sasha. Sasha loves water...she is ALWAYS in the bathtub!!! Nikki has 2 other cats who I rarely see anymore...Little One, who hates Samantha and I think most of the other cats, and Kloe, who has mental problems and now lives in the computer room. She's very very very frightened of all the other cats (even though she's the biggest & baddest...well, maybe except for Amy), but she hides under furniture and pees & poops on the floor. Poor thing. Nikki said that Kloe and Little One will be moving in with her ex-husband very soon. Oh, and Reggie, the snake, will be going, too. Once Greg moves in, we'll also have his dog, Ricky. And Chris said that as soon as Kloe & Little One leave, he wants to get a puppy. So we'll still have a lot of pets around! Yaaaaaay! I like a house full of pets!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga