Real Entry

Friday, Jan. 31, 2003
8:39 p.m.

OK, I know I had 2 bullshit entries today. But here's a real one.

First of all...Diaryland stuff:

1. I submitted 1000 banners & they finished at about 4 PM today. I had 19 click-throughs, which is 1.9%. Pretty bad, huh? I guess the masses don't think my banner is very interesting. Well, they can just fuck themselves!

2. I was approved for the I Am Not a Teen diary ring. I saw it & thought it would be perfect, due to my anti-teen rantings lately!

3. Someone else finally joined my ilovemyjob diary ring. Yeah. So there. Someone else DOES love her job!

Alright, life:

Work was much better today. Frank was off & I had about a million things to ask him about how the system is set up. But that's what always happens...he is never there when I need him & he's always around when I don't.

I was cleaning up my work e-mails in the afternoon & I got this e-mail from Beth:

Hey good lookin'

How r u today ? Well I just got home from work...I think it's the day...(gloomy and what not ) but I feel kinda down...plus still sick...I'm tired of being sick...it's time to move on to someone else....sitting here eating fish sticks...Wishing I could get rid of this damn cold so I can come over to see you...wish that one alot..!!!....Still want and desire you...( but I'm not being pushy ) ...Well, I hope you are doing fine and having a good day...write me back...

Now, you tell me that wouldn't feel awesome on a Friday afternoon! Here's what I wrote back to her:

Hey! I was fucking around with my e-mail & trying to get everything organized. It's a fucking nightmare. And then I saw your e-mail pop up. Wooohooooo!

I want you to hurry up & get better, too, because I want you to come (cum? hahahaha!) over.

It IS a pretty dreary day. I miss the sun. It makes me want to snuggle in bed with you. And Greg, if he's being nice. Heeheehee!

Now, you tell me I can't flirt. Even with a woman. So there!

Greg is amazing, as always. And so sweet and he wants to have babies more than I do, which is really saying something!

Nikki left a few hours ago to go skiing with Chris and her parents all weekend. And I think Michael is staying at her parents house all weekend to watch the dogs. So, Greg & I have the house to ourselves. Weird. Kind of like playing hooky. Trust me, it will get real old, real fast. I miss Nikki when she's not here. Oh, yeah, and the boys, too.

And Greg & I get Star tomorrow. Thank goodness! I miss her so much! I started keeping a notebook of all exchanges between Greg & Evil Misty...dates, times, who drove, any odd occurences, etc. Otherwise, I think Greg will end up getting screwed (in a bad way). And I'm the organized one, so I'm keeping track of it.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga