7 Items

Monday, Jan. 27, 2003
10:38 a.m.

I have a need to number items in the entry, so here goes:

1. Michael has started his diary! Yaaaaay! He's my other roommate & is Nikki's cousin.

2. Tattoo Lady Sara is not coming down to Maryland in February. Boo-hoo! Lora & Nikki & Greg & I were all tattoo-ready!

3. Beth did not come over on Friday night, because Randy asked her to go out with him. I was a little disappointed, but he IS her husband, after all. Plus, she never told me she was definitely coming over. So, I told her to come over one night this week. I just want to kiss her all over, so I need to see her!!!

4. We didn't get Star this weekened because her mother, Evil Misty, is a hella-cunt! She & Greg argued on the phone on Saturday morning about when and where to drop her off on Sunday night and then Evil Misty got pissed & said, "Fine. You're not getting her this weekend." They haven't been to court yet, so there's not really a lot Greg can do at this point. But, I feel a little bad for her. I can tell that she feels totally powerless, with regards to Greg and possibly in her entire life. And she has Star, which she uses as her trump card against Greg to make herself at least feel like she has some amount of power in the situation. Of course, that's not fair to Star or to Greg, which pisses me off. Evil Misty has a lot more issues than I do & her upbringing was not as sunny & happy & hippie-dippy as mine. She still has a lot of self-worth issues to resolve.

5. On Saturday morning (prior to the shouting match with Evil Misty), Greg & I went to the library. I love the library. It was beautiful. We ended up checking out 16 books...4 for Star (which I picked out), 4 for Greg, and 8 for me (I have trouble limiting myself to just a few books, I know). After the shouting match, Greg & I were rather sad & let-down & missing Star, so we had to get out of the house. We went to The Turning Wheel, which is a pagan bookstore near my house. It was nice, but I didn't find anything that was speaking to me. Then, we went to Papa's Garden, which is a pagan-ish store a little further away from my house. Again, I didn't find anything that was speaking to me. Greg & I have been talking about getting crystals together. They don't have to be a matched set...we just have to get them together. And they have to speak to us, but that's a given. In fact, Greg brought this up when we first started dating, and I thought about it again this weekend.

6. Yesterday, we got my car washed & we sooooo overpaid, since those carwashes you drive through charge you an arm & a leg for almost no wash! But I just wanted the salt off!!! And I was too lazy to take it to a self-wash place. Then we went to the grocery store & bought all kinds of junk! While watching the Super Bowl, we ate junk food for dinner! It was fun then, but we both had such gas this morning! Ugh!!! (Like you guys wanted to hear that!)

7. Oh, and I've noticed that since I started talking about Beth, more people are interested in my diary. Too funny! I like this! I'm such an exhibitionist!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga