Roommate Night

Friday, Jan. 03, 2003
11:30 a.m.

Oh, wow! A lot of the bad energy was so Michael-centered. It was like a weight on my chest, on my body, on my whole psyche when he got home last night. For a few minutes, I couldn't even look at him. Goodness!

Nikki, Michael, and I had roommate night last night. The first time in...about a month? I think it was about a month ago that Greg & I had that big argument & that was the last time we had roommate night. Anyway, Michael ordered pizza for us & we watched "Divine Secrets of the Ya Ya Sisterhood". And I also noticed that I'm one of those super-annoying people who says ALL THROUGH THE MOVIE, "It wasn't like this in the book! In the book, ..." Ugh! But, in this case, the book was better (and also more graphic and more heart-wrenching)...well, when is the book not better? I can only think of one movie that's better than the book (and that would be "Fight Club"). And Michael played nice & I think tried to make it appear that he's all happy-go-lucky, even though I don't believe the act. But that's beside the point. The point is that it was a nice evening & I ended up with cardboard confetti in my hair.

And last night, I slept like a corpse. I fell asleep, didn't move until 4:30 AM, when my cat, Samantha, was playing (VERY NOISILY) in a bag. I called her over and she jumped up on my & we both fell back to sleep. And then, this morning, without my conscious knowledge, I hit the snooze button twice. Finally, at 7:18, I freaked out & yelled at myself to GET THE FUCK UP!!!

I had a few bad vibes last night about myself. Like, something was just NOT RIGHT with me. Not in my life, just with me & who I am. I think this just may be my nervousness about getting so serious with Greg, yet spending a night away from him. You know, when you spend time away from the person that you are always with, you get a little weird? That's how it was. Once I see him this evening, it will all be better.

However, I dread going to his house, even for a few minutes, since I feel such horrible, debilitating vibes coming from the house. The house is beyond sad...it's depressed, it's suicidal. Not a good situation.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga